Waiting On Wednesday [ 6 ]

WOWWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Breaking The Spine.

Line
Title: The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall
Author: Katie Alender
Publisher: Point
Genre: Young Adult, Horror, Mystery
Expected Publication: August 25, 2015

Asylum meets Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, in this riveting tale of ghosts, secrets, and family, from master of suspense Katie Alender.

Delia’s new house isn’t just a house. It used to be an insane asylum, a place to lock up “troubled” young women long ago. And a restless, wicked spirit is still at play–and it doesn’t want defiant girls like Delia to go anywhere.

So the house kills her.

Now Delia is a ghost, trapped in her creepy home forever. As she meets the other ghost girls who haunt the narrow hallways, as well as the handsome ghost boy on the grounds, she learns shocking truths about the house’s history. Delia also realizes that her alive and grieving sister might be the house’s next target. Can Delia unlock the mystery of the old asylum, save her sister, and free herself?


X's
Why Am I Waiting

First of all, Why did you not come to me sooner? When I was off of my “No Buying Books Ban”. Now I must suffer the worst of a few weeks/months of not being able to buy and add more books to my shelf.

I have always been a huge fanatic of horror stories and all things ghostly related. I decided that I would try to scare myself sh*tless by reading as many horror novels as I can. Continuing with my promise I found another seemingly perfect book to add to the list in my giant bag of creepy pastas. A house that kills her? Interesting and promising at the same time! She must go through her journey as a ghost, which I think is different and something I have never read about before.

I have read her other book Bad Girls Don’t Die (#1)-and enjoyed it-and I will read the next two books. I have high expectations for The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall and I’m hoping that it would get me as addicted as I am to her other books!

LineThoughts? Share and Comment below!

Rin03

Leave a Reply

