The Bookshelf Tag!


Today, I present to all of you, The Bookshelf Tag! I was tagged by Claire @ Cover to Cover to (try) and take beautiful pictures of books and show them to you after answering the questions. I swear I tried my hardest to take great photos. I was even sweating by the end of the “photoshoot”! I mean, sure it was mostly the heat, but that’s not how i’m going to remember it! Enjoy!

x x x

My bookshelf is basically a basic five shelf bookshelf, which is tall (at least it’s taller than me) and thin. It is also white. I also keep some childhood books on a single shelf that is hanging over my desk. I got my shelves, and every other single piece of furniture in my room from Ikea. We got an earthquake around this time last year, so evidently, my bookshelf is also nailed to my wall just in case it decides to fall over my bed 😀

For the time being, I have arranged my bookshelf my genres. Each shelf has it’s one genre and since I don’t read every single genre in the whole world, it inly includes: Fantasy (1st Shelf), Dystopia (2nd Shelf), Paranormal (3rd Shelf), Contemporary *4th Shelf, Random mix (5th Shelf). The books that I have read are stacked and the ones that I have not read yet are vertical for easy grab. I’ve considered arranging my books by color, but I backtracked due to the fact that it would mean that I have to separate my series.

The thicket book that has ever graced my shelf (and probably be the last), is The Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling!

Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson.

Everyday by David Levithan (Haven’t read it yet).

I guess all of my hard cover books would be considered the most expensive. Maybe I bought it from a different store and the tax is higher. I don’t really remember the prices of the books after years and months of buying them.

Red Queen (#1) by Victoria Aveyard. Which was a great read!

I have two copies of both The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and If I Stay by Gayle Forman. The second copy of The Hunger Games happens to have been included when I bought a poster and the second copy of If I Stay is the movie cover. I also have two copies of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, because of the new covers.

I have the complete series for Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Heroes of Olympus, Happy Potter, The Hunger Games Trilogy, Divergent Trilogy, The Selection Trilogy, The Legend Trilogy, and the Mara Dyer Trilogy.

Well, after having to look through some books to answer this question, I finally found it :D. The most recently published book on my shelf happens to be All the Rage by Courtney Summers.

The Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series? Harry Potter Series? I think I got them both at the same time.

People don’t borrow my books, because they know they would have to suffer my wrath of doom if something happens to it (evil laugh).

Doon by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon. It’s been through the horrors of school with me. It has also faced dogs and survived.

Most of them. Not all of them. Probably like 3/4.

The Tale of Desperaux by Kate Dicamillo. It’s sitting and lounging, probably never to be read again.

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare is a book I borrowed from a friend a LONG TIME ago and I haven’t given it back to her yet! I feel kind of bad that I forgot and I NEVER READ IT. I am now going to give it back to her….

Barnes & Noble became cooler than it normally is and sold these classic books in this old kind of book design. I bought one of the story Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass.

Nil by Lynne Matson. It’s BLUEtiful!

Under a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee. I have put this book on my TBR multiple times, but it just never happened yet.

The Selection Series; Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend; Sekret ; Nil ; The legend Series and Under a Painted Sky.

I Tag…
Chioma @ Blue Books and Butterflies
Rachel @ Read-Queen
Caroline @ Stardust and Words
Annie @ Indoor Sojourner

Line       Thoughts? Share and Comment below!Rin03

4 thoughts on “The Bookshelf Tag!

Leave a Reply

