IM BACK! + Paint Chips & Covers (New Monday Meme!)

Once upon a time, a book blogger by the name of Rin decided to take a month off of blogging, because she was a lazy ass. She frolicked around gardens and played with bears and squirrels. She picked flowers for every day that she was missing and named a meadow in the woods Agatha.

Just kidding! My life is way too boring for me to frolic around in a meadow all day.

IM BACK, GUYS! Cue the gigantic hug!

After spending a month doing who nows what, I’m finally back! No, I was not kidnapped by aliens…

Every summer, all the work ethic that I felt for school vanishes into thin air. It no longer exists until the start of school which prevents me from doing anything an ounce of helpful for myself. I went to a few places during the summer including Hawaii (Oahu) and Yosemite National Park. So, yes, at least I did a few things that were helpful 🙂

I plan to make it up big time to all of you guys! So stay tuned for all the fun stuff that will be appearing this week!

Without further ado, I will introduce the new meme that I have created for Monday!


Paint Chips & Covers

This is an original meme. Please give me credit if you decide to use it, Thank you :) A color will be chosen each week represent the post. The blogger will then pick a beautiful book cover from their shelf, TBR List, Read List, etc. to pick a cover that matches the color that was chosen! You can then explain about the plot of the books, why you want to read it, leave the synopsis, etc. Say anything you want to say about the book! Even if it’s just to fangirl about how beautiful the cover is!

Todays Paint Chip is: The Yellow Palette

(Following Passage is from google) – On one hand yellow stands for freshness, happiness, positivity, clarity, energy, optimism, enlightenment, remembrance, intellect, honor, loyalty, and joy, but on the other, it represents cowardice and deceit.


The Cover I chose was:
Darnay Road by Diana Munier


I first uncovered Darnay Road on Fanficiton.net. Yes, it was a fanficiton, before it was published. Darnay Road is currently my Currently Reading on my Kindle. I’ve heard only good things about this book! It just seemed so interesting and when I found out that it had been pulled, because of publishing, I immediately bought it.

Side note, I was also curious about whether or not it would get me to say:

Yes, I made it very critical that I look up gifs from the best TV shows that have ever aired when I was younger.

LineThoughts: Share and Comment below!

Rin03

Leave a Reply

