Insurgent | Movie Review

*Spoilers if you haven’t read the book*

my thoughts

Okay so I recently went to the movies and watched Insurgent. I loved the entire trilogy and couldn’t wait until it got out in film. Then I saw Divergent. Although the movie was’t bad, it left out some major parts that I loved the most. So then my expectations for Insurgent kind of dropped. When I watched the absolute beginning, I was so confused, because there was this box. A box that had no place and no part in the book. The main point of the movie changed. It no longer matched the points of the book and went off and wandered in whole new direction. This movie was of course action packed. It would have been a really good movie if you have not read the book. I just wanted to point out that Tris didn’t kill Janine in the movie! I mean come on! And-and Lynn was not mentioned at all! AHHH! Then they go ahead and tell thousands of people about Edith Prior’s message and they all go running for the walls. I just don’t know how they are going to manage that. All in all, I would conclude that the movie was okay for people who have read it. I wish they stuck to the story line a bit more, but there’s nothing we can do about that.

LineWhat did you think? Have you watched the movie? Share and Comment below!

Stars 3

Half StarsRin03

2 thoughts on “Insurgent | Movie Review

Leave a Reply

